Obie Trice and producer MoSS team up for “Special Reserve” LP

Obie Trice’s “Special Reserve” to be released on December 15, 2009.


December 4, 2009 — Returning with his first LP since his departure from Shady Records (where he was one of the label’s top selling artists), Obie Trice readies a new street LP, “Special Reserve,” which finds him collaborating solely with rising producer MoSS.

With a very strong fan base, a strong presence on commercial radio and having sold in excess of 1.5 million albums to date (including the certified Platinum “Cheers“), “Special Reserve” is a departure from Obie’s typical sound, as a wide range of gritty audio mosaics are provided by MoSS, as he continues to not only raise his profile, but the bar he’s set from his previous work with Raekwon, Ghostface, Joell Ortiz, Joe Budden, AZ, Slum Village, Havoc, Kool G Rap, KRS-One/Buckshot etc. MoSS is also the first producer signed to the legendary DJ Premier’s “Works of Mart” production company.

Obie Trice’s “Special Reserve” will be released on 12-15-09.

Track List and Credits

  1. Welcome
  2. Got Hungry
  3. You’ve Been Slain
  4. On & On
  5. I Am
  6. 4 Stories
  7. Roughnecks f/Deuce Wonder
  8. Cool Cat
  9. What You Want
  10. Jack My Dick
  11. Dope, Jobs, Homeless (alternate take / Bonus Song)

***All Tracks Produced by MoSS

courtesy of MAC Media

Related Links

Speak Your Mind


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: